Meet Our Team


George Patrick “GP” McLeer Jr., Executive Director
email | (864) 314-0712


Dr. Lemuel Watson, President
University of South Carolina

VACANT, Vice President

Greg Shellnut, Secretary
Clemson University

Charles Alvis, Treasurer
Winthrop University

Rose Sheheen, Immediate Past President
Retired Educator


Dr. Cedric Adderley
SC Governor’s School for the Arts & Humanities

Larry Anderson
Francis Marion University

Dr. Chantelle Baker
AC Moore Elementary School

Kathi Bateson
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina

Dr. Jim Braunreuther
Charleston County School District

Dr. Karen Chandler
College of Charleston

John Young Shik Concklin
United Way of Greenville County

Meredith Cook
SC Governor’s School for the Arts & Humanities Foundation

Anne Craig
Arts Center at the Federal Building (Greenwood)

Beryl Dakers

Ray Doughty, Director Emeritus
Musician / Composer

Susan DuPlessis, Ex-Officio
South Carolina Arts Commission

Jennifer Evins
Arts Partnership of Greater Spartanburg

Christine Fisher, Ex-Officio
Arts in Basic Curriculum Project

Dr. Roy Fluhrer, Director Emeritus
The Fine Arts Center

Molly Fortune
Newberry Opera House

Katie Fox
Harbison Theatre at Midlands Technical College

Dr. Clifford Fulmore, Ex-Officio
SC Parent Teachers Association

Dana Gencarelli
The Greater Anderson Musical Arts Consortium (GAMAC)

Mike Gibbons
Charleston Regional Alliance for the Arts

Louise “Weezie” Gibson
Arts Advocate

Michael Haga
College of Charleston

Lois “DeeDee” Brice Hall

Lillian “Mickey” Harder
Brooks Center for the Performing Arts at Clemson University

Clara Heinsohn
Charleston County School District

Debra Heintz
Arts Council of York County

Hank Herring
Green Herring Art & Framing LLC

Morenga Hunt
Winthrop University

Dr. Terry K. Hunter
Fine Arts Cultural Enrichment Teaching Studios

George Jebaily
Jebaily Law Firm, PA

Dr. Mary Jones
Retired Educator

Kyle Lahm
City of North Charleston Cultural Arts Department

Ken May, Ex-Officio
South Carolina Arts Commission

Madeleine McGee, Ex-Officio
SC Association of Nonprofit Organizations (SCANPO)

Vida Miller
Gray Man Gallery

Dr. Stephanie Milling
University of South Carolina

Valerie Morris
College of Charleston

Ellen Dressler Moryl, Director Emeritus

Tom Peters, Ed.D., Ex-Officio
SC Coalition for Math & Science

Carrie Ann Power, Ex-Officio
SC Department of Education

Tom Roose
Westwind Inc.

Maggie Hendricks Roudsari
South Carolina Aquarium

Paul Savas
Theatre Artist & Arts Advocate

Scott Shanklin-Peterson
College of Charleston

Dr. James Ann Lynch Sheley, Ed.D.
Richland School District Two

Linda Short
Retired SC Senator

David Smalls
Community in Schools of South Carolina

Kimberly Spears
Anderson Arts Center

Susie Surkamer, Ex-Officio
South Arts

Dr. Leo Twiggs

Eve Walling-Wohlford, Ex-Officio
Palmetto State Arts Education

Bobbi Wheless, Director Emeritus
The Wheless Group

Click Here for Board Member Portal